Colombia Tier 2

Torneo BetPlay Dimayor 2020

League Guide & Facts

  • The second tier of Colombian Football

  • There are separate opening and closing tournaments which both use the following 3 phase system:-

  1. 16 teams play each other once (15 games)

  2. Top 8 teams qualify for next round where they are split into 2 groups of 4 playing each other twice (6 games)

  3. The winners of each group meets in a 2 legged final to decide the champion of that tournament

  • The two champions of each tournament meet in a grand promotion final at the end of the season to decide the overall champion


  • 2 teams promoted

  • Grand Final Champion is promoted

  • Grand Final Runner up plays the team with the best overall record across the entire year (other than the grand final champion) for the second promotion spot


  • No relegation


  • Maximum 4 foreign players

  • No more than 3 foreign players in the starting 11

  • Minimum of 5 Under-22 Players (Born after 1/1/1999)

  • Maximum squad size of 30 players

Transfer Window:

  • Wednesday 11th December 2019 to Sunday 9th February 2020

  • Friday 3rd July 2020 to Friday 31st July 2020

Location of Clubs

Suggested* Additional Nations To Load

Tour The Americas


Optional (historic and transfer links)

*As always this is only a suggestion, the leagues listed are in order of importance, feel free to run as many or as little leagues as you think your system can handle. The setup above gives a nice regional feel.

It is advisable however to run as many top tier leagues of major nations as you can to keep the continental club competitions competitive

Media Prediction, Board Expectations and Title Odds*

*Your odds and board expectations may vary slightly

Football Manager 2021 - Torneo BetPlay Dimayor 2021

Club Culture

Football Manager 2021 - Torneo BetPlay Dimayor 2021


Atlético de Cali F.C.

Atlético Huila

Barranquilla F.C.

Boca Juniors de Cali

Bogotá F.C.


Deportes Quindío

Fortaleza C.E.I.F.

Leones F.C.

Llaneros F.C.

Orsomarso S.C.

Real Cartagena

Real San Andrés

Tigres F.C.

Unión Magdalena

Valledupar F.C.