Denmark Tier 3

Herre-DM 2. division

League Guide & Facts

  • The third tier of Danish football

  • 4th tier becomes payable in season 2

  • 2 completely separate groups of 14 teams

  • Teams play each other twice (26 games)

Promotion and Relegation

  • From 2021/22 a new 3rd and 4th tier will be formed

  • Team finishing 1st will promote to the 2nd tier

  • Teams finishing 2-6 will qualify for the new 3rd tier

  • Teams finishing 7-10 will qualify for the new 4th tier

  • Teams finishing 11-14 relegated to 5th tier


  • League is sorted by 1) points; 2) goal difference; 3) number of goals scored

  • There must be no more than 3 non-EU players in the playing 11.

  • At least 1 goalkeeper must be on the bench.

  • The match squad must have at least 3 outfield under-21 players on their bench. (Born after 1/1/2000)

  • Players under 16 are not allowed to play.

Location Of Clubs

Locations of the 2020–21 Danish 2nd Division teams (Group 1 in red, Group 2 in blue). Copenhagen teams: AB Tårnby, Akademisk Boldklub, Avarta, B.93, Brønshøj Boldklub, FA 2000, Frem, HIK, and Vanløse

Roskilde teams: FC Roskilde and KFUM Roskilde

Suggested* Additional Nations To Load

Nordic Journeyman

*As always this is only a suggestion, the leagues listed are in order of importance, feel free to run as many or as little leagues as you think your system can handle. The setup above gives a nice regional feel.

It is advisable however to run as many top tier leagues of major nations as you can to keep the continental club competitions competitive

Board Expectations and Title Odds

Group 1

*Odds and board expectations may vary slightly

Group 2

*Odds and board expectations may vary slightly

Football Manager 2021 - Danish Herre-DM 2. division

Club Culture

Group 1

Group 2

Football Manager 2021 - Danish Herre-DM 2. division


For more info go to the excellent

Group 1

Aarhus Fremad

AB Tårnby

Brabrand IF


FC Sydvest



Jammerbugt FC



SfB-Oure FA


Thisted FC

VSK Aarhus

Group 2



B 93


FA 2000

FC Roskilde





Nykøbing FC

Roskilde KFUM


Vanløse IF